Rain & Snowed Out! Day-Nighter vs Cubs Set For Tomorrow

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
Share on print
Print

 
‘SNOW GAME 14 : While technically rained out, it came pretty close to a snow out! The last time the Yankees were snowed out at home was Opening Day in 1982, when the New York area was hit with a storm that dropped almost a foot of the white stuff. Interestingly enough the opponent then was the Chicago White Sox, now it’s the Cubbies.
Although not snowed out, the Yanks had a memorable opener played the day after a snowstorm on a freezing April 8, 2003 — when Hideki Matsui launched a grand slam against the Minnesota Twins in his first home game in the pinstripes. See video below.

 
Tomorrow’s pitching match ups feature the scheduled starters from today’s game — Masahiro Tanaka (1-0. 3.21) facing Jason Hammel (2-0, 2.63) in the first game (1:05pm EST, 10:05am PT), while game 2 will feature Michael Pineda (1-1, 1.50) going up against left-hander Travis Wood (0-1, 2.92) at 7:05pm EST, 4:05pm PT). Game one will air on YES, game 2 on MY9 and MLB Network. Let’s go, Yankees!

FOLLOW MOIDERER’S ROW

Yankees Gear